Who We Are: Member Companies

SDN Communications' network of more than 45,000 miles of fiber includes networks from 17 companies in South Dakota, eight in Minnesota and one in Iowa.

SDN's 17 owner companies (we call them Members) serve 80 percent of South Dakota's geography.

The SDN network expanded further into southern Minnesota and Iowa in 2016 and added two more in 2018. 

The partnerships in all three states have improved connectivity and internet options for businesses in the region.

    Houston, Minn.

Alliance Communications*
    Garretson, SD

Beresford Municipal Telephone*
    Beresford, SD

    Blue Earth, Minn.

Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe Telephone Authority* (CRST)
    Eagle Butte, SD

Christensen Communications Company
    Madelia, Minn.

Communications 1 Network
    Kanawha, Iowa

Faith Municipal Telephone*
   Faith, SD

Golden West Telecommunications*
    Wall, SD

Interstate Telecommunications Coop* (ITC)
    Clear Lake, SD

Jaguar Communications
    Le Sueur, Minn.

James Valley Telephone*
    Groton, SD

Kennebec Telephone Co.*
    Kennebec, SD

    Kasson, Minn.

Lismore Cooperative Telephone Company
    Lismore, Minn.

Midstate Communications*
    Kimball, SD

    New Ulm, Minn.

Roberts County Telephone Coop*
    New Effington, SD

Santel Communications*
    Woonsocket, SD

Swiftel Communications*
    Brookings, SD

TrioTel Communications*
    Salem, SD

Valley Telecommunications Coop*
    Herreid, SD

Venture Communications*
    Highmore, SD

West River Coop Telephone*
    Bison, SD

West River Telecom Cooperative*
    Hazen, ND

Woodstock Telephone
   Ruthton, Minn.


*SDN Owner Company